basomg.blogg.se

Jdk 7 for macos
Jdk 7 for macos











  1. JDK 7 FOR MACOS FOR MAC OS X
  2. JDK 7 FOR MACOS FOR MAC OS

Fill out the remainder of your projects information (name, etc), and then click Finish to get started. IntelliJ should autodetect the necessary libraries and documentation path. In my case it was: /usr/local/opt/scala/idea Next, select Set Scala Home, and point it to the location of your Scala install, which was pointed out to us by Homebrew during our earlier install. Mine was: /Library/Java/JavaVirtualMachines/jdk1.7.0_45.jdk/Contents/Home Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 23.25-b01, mixed mode).

JDK 7 FOR MACOS FOR MAC OS

Set the *Project SDK *path to the location of where you installed Java 7. Im on OS X and have updated to Java JDK 7 using Oracle install for Mac OS X, which was just released on April 26. Start by opening IntelliJ and starting a new Scala Module. Now, that you have all of the tools installed, you need to start a Scala module in IntelliJ. Note that in order to make applications use Oracles Java 1.7 in favor of Apples Java 1.6, I had to run /Library/Java/JavaVirtualMachines/1.7.0. app according to the instructions provided by the IntelliJ authors here. In order to get IntelliJ to work properly with the latest version of the Java 7 JDK, you need to edit the. Make sure that you have the latest version of the Java JDK installed, I just downloaded the appropriate JDK from Oracle's site.

jdk 7 for macos

To use with IntelliJ, set the Scala home to:Īnd that's exactly what we are going to do. You will likely see a line about where to point IntelliJ in the post install message, similar to this: => Caveats Adobe Reader For Mac Os Mojave 10. Installing Scala §įirst things first, use Homebrew to install Scala, including the documentation, like I have detailed below.

JDK 7 FOR MACOS FOR MAC OS X

In addition, I'm using the latest Java 7 JDK for Mac OS X from Oracle.

jdk 7 for macos

First things first, I used IntelliJ 13 (Community Edition), with Scala 2.10.3, which I installed using Homebrew (I will detail it below). Since the combination of OS X, Scala, and IntelliJ appear to be a moving target in the development world, I figured I'd go ahead and jot down how I got them up and running on my MacBook Pro.













Jdk 7 for macos